Access Levels

This feature is currently in beta.

Access Levels allow Site Administrators to more finely control to what extent other users on the account can interact with records as well as various features across the account. An Access Level is made up of permissions that define what actions a user with that Access Level is able to perform.
A CATS account by default will include the following Access Levels:
Site Administrator No restrictions.
Site Administrator (No Billing Access) No restrictions, however unable to access account billing details.
Recruiter Able to view, edit, add, and delete all records, however, unable to access account administration.
Read Only Able to view all records, but unable to add, edit, delete any records.

To view your current Access Levels, navigate to your avatar icon in the top right corner of CATS > Administration > Access Levels. From this page, you will see your existing Access Levels, the number of users assigned to each Access Level, the date the Access Level was created, and a link to view the history of any permission changes.

Access Levels can be edited by clicking on the Access Level title and then saved using the green checkmark button near the top left of the screen. The Site Administrator, Site Administrator (No Billing Access), and Read Only Access Levels are locked and cannot be edited. To create a new Access Level click the  Add Access Level button near the top right corner of the Access Level grid. Your account will need to be on the Premium plan to add new access levels and customize the default Access Levels.
Each Access Level needs a name and should be something unique that describes the type of user that would be assigned the Access Level, such as “Sales Team" or “Recruitment Team”.
Permissions are organized into six different categories: Candidates, Job Orders, Companies, Activities, Reports, and Miscellaneous. For each main record type in the permissions table (Candidates, Job Orders, Companies, and Activities), there is a permission for whether or not users with the Access Level can View, Add, Edit, or Delete those types of records. In the case of Job Order records, the pipeline action permission limits refer to the Group or Owner of the Job Order, not to the Group or Owner of the Candidate records. The same is true with Company records and associated Contact records.
The Companies category also contains permissions for how users with the Access Level can interact with Contact records. The Companies - View permission also determines the maximum permission for Contact - Add, Edit, and Delete actions. For example, if an Access Level is able to view Company records assigned to their group, the highest permission it could have for Contact - Add, Edit, and Delete actions would be Group as well, but they could still be further limited to Owner or None.
The remaining permissions specify whether or not users with the Access Level can manage a certain aspect of the account, such as career portals, or have access to a certain feature, like viewing reports. For some actions there are multiple degrees of permission, greater than just permitted or not permitted:
All The user can perform the action on all records of the type.
Group The user can perform the action when both the user and the record are assigned to the same group and/or when the user is assigned as the owner of the record.
Owner The user can perform the action when the user is assigned as the owner of the record.
Associated The user can perform the action when the user is either the task creator or assignee.
None The user cannot perform the action.

Users can also be organized into Groups and records can be assigned to those Groups so that certain actions can be performed by a user who is not the owner, but the permission to perform the action needs to be more limited than All. For example, for a user in a "Sourcers" group, if the "Add candidate to pipelines" action on Job Order records permission was set to Group for the user's Access Level, that user would be able to add candidates to pipelines in Job Orders that were assigned to the "Sourcers" group, but not to Job Orders that were assigned to another group, or no group.

Access Levels and Groups can be assigned to users during creation from their respective fields and can be reassigned from a user's profile in User Management.